Meeting of the Museum Council

On Monday, June 6, the first meeting of the Museum Council of the Central Museum of Prisoners-of-War, of the new term (2022-2026), took place.

The meeting was opened with the handing of nominations to the Council members. This was done by the Deputy Marshall of Opole Voivodship, Zbigniew Kubalańca. Afterwards, the Council elected its President, Deputy President and Secretary. They were: Prof. Marek Masnyk, Prof. Danuta Kisielewicz and Prof. Edmund Nowak. Among the items on the agenda were: getting acquainted with a presentation by the Museum Director, Dr. Violetta Rezler-Wasielewska, concerning the Museum's activities in 2021 and tasks resulting from the work plan for 2022. Both the report and the plan received a positive opinion from the Council. There were many words of praise for the Museum's activities. Finally, the Council adopted  new regulations in accordance with which it will work.

In the term 2022-2026, the Museum Council will be composed of:

  • Dr. Witold Daniłowicz
  • Paulina Florjanowicz
  • Bernard Gaida
  • Aleksander Iszczuk
  • Prof. Danuta Kisielewicz
  • Dr. Bartosz Kuświk
  • Prof. Marek Masnyk
  • Prof. Anna Matuchniak-Mystkowska
  • Magdalena Matyjaszek
  • Rajmund Miller
  • Prof. Edmund Nowak
  • Andrzej Pochopień
  • Adam Siwek
  • Iwona Solisz
  • Piotr Tarnowski
news list